Kids vs Career

This is the beginning of a new experience for me. I am not really a blogger, or a writer for that matter. I am a tech geek but not good enough to make a living out of it. I am a teacher, married to a teacher/administrator and we raise two little boys PT who is 6 and Eman who is 3. My morning routine is pretty easy. Get up shower, and get the boys lunches ready. Go back upstairs get PT up and get him dressed. Kiss my wife and head to work. Then there are the afternoons. Get the boys, get them home keep them from killing each other all the while trying to make dinner, and possibly clean up a little before my wife gets home.

My drive to work gives me some time to reflect on things and today was no exception. I have XM radio in my Chevy Astro Van (it is not the coolest car around but everyone tells me as long as I keep the oil change it will last me forever.) Ok back to my story…I use this time in the morning to really focus in my relationship with God today was no exception. The music that I listen too on my radio was once again picked just for me. Every song spoke to my heart not only as a husband but also as a father. My wife tells me that what we listen too can set the mood for the entire day, and I totally agree. I feel refreshed and ready to face a day after listening to great music.

Today I needed some worship time because graduation was Monday for my seniors. There were 4 seniors that I really mentored and bonded with and they are now moving on to a new part of life. It is now time to move to a new chapter in life for them and for me as well. There will always be students that I impact and the best thing I can do is make sure that they get the very best from me all the time.

Why start this blog? Wow what a great question and my answer is I have no idea! Honestly I guess I want a place to write my thoughts down and just see if anyone else out there is going through the same things I do on a daily basis.

So here is what I learned today. 1. We can trust in the God that loves us and died for us…
2. Crushed up frosted flakes in my wife’s car is really hard to get out with a dirt devil vac.
3. This blogging thing can be fun, so I might just keep it up

Leave a Reply

